handiramy's Blog

Just a stupid weblog

My Poem: Undo

on June 17, 2016

### UNDO ###

Aah..
I wish I could rewind the time
I would turn back to the time
The first time I met you
When the seeds of love were still there
I would remake our story
I would recreate different history
I would make up things which had gone wrong
I would love you better
I would undone the mistakes which had pushed you away
I would comfort you more
I would untold the words which had hurted you

Aah…
It’s been 10 weeks since the last time I cried
Now you are making me cry again
While you didn’t do anything
You haven’t done anything bad to me
But leaving the shattered memories behind

Aah…
Dear God
Could you please unshare this destiny?

********************

Jehan Eldira Islamy
Yogyakarta, 17th June 2016

Leave a Reply

