handiramy's Blog

Just a stupid weblog

Black Symphony

on April 14, 2015

In the quiet night, I dream of you
Painting hopes of being together
Yet, I always wonder:
Am I in your dreams?

I engrave your name on my heart
Love and longing become one
Yet, I always wonder:
Am I in your heart?

When you are only by my side,
I will give you everything
But I can’t stop wondering:
Do you miss me?

Can’t you just listen to me for a bit?
Listen to my symphony
The symphony that’s only for you

I’ve sung my melancholic melodies
I’ve whispered my dark stories
I’ve deserted my dreams and ambitions
But why can’t I touch your heart?

Leave a Reply

