handiramy's Blog

Just a stupid weblog

My Poem: Too Late

on September 15, 2014

### TOO LATE ###

That night
At a party
We were standing
Facing each other
Just a meter apart
Looking at each other
But none of us said hi

I knew it was you
The boy from 6 years ago
You have became a stunning man
With your gorgeous uniform
And your adorable smile hasn’t changed at all

You will never know
6 years ago
I had a crush on you
But I had no confidence

That night
I saw you once again
My type of man
My dream of husband

The next day
I checked your facebook
“In a relationship with …”
Ooh…
I was too late 🙂

***************

Jehan Eldira Islamy
Jakarta, 15th September 2014

Leave a Reply

